Radiance Over the Dying Sun

I see her, but can she see me?

The mist unfolds

As the darkness grows.

I long for the warmth

But all what’s left is the cold.

The rain pours hard on the ground

Curving out the element of life,

It’s bound to trickle and quench all thirst,

But pierces my heart without a sound.

I look beyond what’s in my sight

And I wonder to find what’s right.

Over the sleeping horizon I see a radiant being,

From behind the folding darkness shedding light.

After seeing this radiant beam,

I ventured off to seek what might seem,

My longing on the eve of that night,

The beauty,

A true eve to my dreams…

One thought on “Radiance Over the Dying Sun

Leave a Reply

