Pain

My pain and I are best friends.

It strikes me every day
hits me, destroys me and seeks,
seeks my own annihilation

I used to pray,
I used to pray for the pain to stop
to let me be, and leave my suffering,
dwindling rotting away soul,

But prayers are null,
nothing, pointless,
fruitless, they are emptiness.
they are an emptiness,
that I know very well,
a place of existence that suits me best.

Just like the nothingness of prayers,
the pain will always linger on my back,
crawl in my guts, and leave me stranded,
Stranded on the shores of nihilism,
the shores of no return, the sand of doubt.

I am one with my pain.

Leave a Reply

