Summer Night

Parties are fun. Not always though.

T’was a summer night,
The alcohol in abundance
Cocaine filling up the space,
The space between my nose and the air I breathe.

Everyone engulfed with madness
But it was I, who was filled with sadness
The cocaine only made things worse when they shouldn’t
What’s happening to me I thought, I am deficient.

I’m worthless, I’m nothing I thought in a snapful frenzy
I disappointed myself with bad intentions, my soul empty
I drank some more, feeling like the embodiment of sickness,
On the verge of collapsing, I hurried with quickness.

My grand escape.
I left the tomb of a party,
A knife, waiting for me at home
I stare at it sharply.

What now? What now?
Who knows.

Leave a Reply

