Out

Overwhelmed by myself and my imagination. I’m out of everything.

Illusion of choice and freedom
A mirage of lights,
An inundation of beings
Creatures, things
Overwhelming my paranoia

Amethyst and cordovan imagery
Adding to my misery
Wallowing deeply in my wild imagination
What is real to me, I don’t know,
Like a wild pang of a paw,
Stripping me out of consciousness,
And back into the spiral of madness

Erupting volcanoes,
Oozing out the redness of my soul,
As deep as a hole
Concave and hollow,
And ransacked out of love,
Out of tenderness, out of emotion,
Out of sentiment, out of affection,
Out of love, and out of life.

Leave a Reply

